Uncapped Barbadian fast bowler Marques Clarke has replaced leg-spinner Akeem Dewar of Jamaica as the only change in the Combined Campuses & Colleges (CCC) 13-man squad for their third round regional first-class match against Guyana at Warner Park in St. Kitts, starting Thursday, February 16.

Dewar was in the squad for the first two matches against Trinidad & Tobago and the Leeward Islands but did not play.

Clarke brings to seven, the number of Barbadians in the squad. The others are batsmen Kyle Corbin, Raymon Reifer and coach/player Floyd Reifer, off-spinner Ryan Austin and fast bowlers Jason Holder and Kevin McClean.

Locally, Clarke represents Sagicor Life University of West Indies, the Barbados Cricket Association LIME Division 1 champions for the past three seasons. He was the most successful pacer in the 2011 First division championship, taking 33 wickets at 16.03 runs apiece, as spin bowlers again dominated the overall averages.

CCC squad: Romel Currency (captain, St. Vincent & the Grenadines), Yannick Ottley (Trinidad & Tobago), Kyle Corbin (Barbados), Raymon Reifer (Barbados), Nkrumah Bonner (Jamaica), Floyd Reifer (player/coach, Barbados), Chadwick Walton (Jamaica), Jason Holder (Barbados), Kevin McClean (Barbados), Ryan Austin (Barbados), Jason Dawes (Jamaica), Shacaya Thomas (Jamaica), Marques Clarke (Barbados).

Management: Horton Dolphin (manager), Steven R. Leslie (assistant manager), Curtly Ambrose (Bowling consultant), Andrew Simpson (physio/trainer).

Related News

No Comment.

Add Your Comments: