Kirk Edwards and Shamarh Brooks will captain Barbados President’s XI teams in three Twenty20 matches against Trinidad & Tobago here on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday.

The matches on Wednesday and Thursday are slated for Kensington Oval, starting at 6 p.m. while Pine Basin is the venue for the game on Friday, beginning at 2 p.m.

The President’s XI teams were chosen by the interim selection panel of chairman Livingstone Coppin and BCA coaches Henderson Springer, Vasbert Drakes and Emmerson Trotman.

Trinidad & Tobago are preparing for the Champions League in South Africa next month.

Admission to all of the matches is free.


Wednesday, September 19 – Kirk Edwards (captain, Wanderers), Rashidi Boucher, Marrodon Bend (Spartan), Martin Nurse, Kyle Mayers (Carlton), Kevin Stoute, Nikolai Charles (Empire), Shai Hope (Pickwick), Shane Ramsay, Renaldo Parris (Maple), Jerome Jones (Barbados Youth), Raymon Reifer (UWI), Jason Holder (Wanderers).

Thursday, September 20 – Shamarh Brooks (captain, Spartan), Renaldo Brathwaite (BDFSP), Martin Nurse (Carlton), Marrodon Bend, Rashidi Boucher (Spartan), Renaldo Parris, Kemar Roach, Ramon Greaves (Maple), Shane Dowrich (YMPC), Shai Hope (Pickwick), Derick Bishop (St. Catherine), Jerome Jones (Barbados Youth), Raymon Reifer (UWI).

Friday, September 21 – Kirk Edwards (captain, Wanderers), Rashidi Boucher, Sulieman Benn, Marrodon Bend (Spartan), Shane Dowrich (YMPC), Ryan Hinds (Empire), Jonathan Carter, Raymon Reifer (UWI), Kyle Mayers, Kirk Gibson (Carlton), Ashley Nurse (LIME), Jason Holder (Wanderers), Tino Best (Pickwick).


Related News

No Comment.

Add Your Comments: