England National Cricket Selectors have named the following 14-man squad for the tour of the Caribbean, where they will contest a three-match One-Day International (ODI) series against West Indies starting in March in Antigua.

England ODI squad

Moeen Ali (Worcestershire)
Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire)
Jake Ball (Nottinghamshire)
Sam Billings (Kent)
Jos Buttler (Lancashire)
Liam Dawson (Hampshire)
Eoin Morgan (Middlesex) captain
Liam Plunkett (Yorkshire)
Adil Rashid (Yorkshire)
Joe Root (Yorkshire)
Jason Roy (Surrey)
Ben Stokes (Durham)
David Willey (Yorkshire)
Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)

The squad remains unchanged from the side that finished the recent ODI series in India.

James Whitaker, National Selector, said: “There is a huge emphasis on white-ball cricket during the first half of 2017, as we continue our preparation ahead of this summer’s ICC Champions Trophy tournament in England.

“We felt it was important to keep faith with the squad that competed during the recent tour of India. The current group of players are making excellent progress under the captaincy of Eoin Morgan and head coach Trevor Bayliss and the tour of the Caribbean will enable the team to test themselves in different conditions against a competitive side in the West Indies.”

England will arrive in St. Kitts and Nevis on Wednesday 22 February before playing two warm-up matches at Warner Park on Saturday 25 February and Monday 27 February.

Schedule of Matches

  • Vice Chancellor’s XI vs England, Saturday, February 25        Warner Park
  • President’s XI vs England – Monday, February 27                 Warner Park
  • 1st ODI – Friday, March 3                                                     Sir Viv Stadium
  • 2nd ODI – Sunday, March 5                                                  Sir Viv Stadium
  • 3rd ODI – Thursday, March 9                                                Kensington Oval


Other News

No Comment.

Add Your Comments: