Guyana Jaguars were the 2015/2016 WIPCL 4-Day Champions

The third Player Draft of the West Indies Cricket Board Professional Cricket League was staged this morning in the Media Lounge on the 1st Floor of the Coppin/Cozier/Short Media Centre at Kensington Oval in Bridgetown, Barbados.

The six franchises participated in the Draft through either their Chairman of Selectors or Head Coach.


(NB: 1. Players chosen in the Draft are bolded; 2. Players chosen from outside of the franchise’s home territory are further highlighted with their home territory in brackets following their names)

BARBADOS PRIDE: Sulieman Benn, Carlos Brathwaite, Shamarh Brooks, Jonathan Carter, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Ashley Nurse, Kemar Roach, Kevin Stoute, Jomel Warrican; Kyle Corbin, Justin Greaves, Kissoondath Magram (Trinidad & Tobago), Preston McSween(Windward Islands), Omar Phillips

GUYANA JAGUARS: Christopher Barnwell, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Assad Fudadin, Shimron Hetmyer, KeonJoseph, Gudakesh Motie, Raymon Reifer (Barbados), Vishaul Singh, Veerasammy Permaul; Anthony Bramble, Steven Jacobs, VikashMohan (Trinidad & Tobago), Romario Shepherd, Paul Wintz

JAMAICA SCORPIONS: Nikita Miller, Damion Jacobs, Devon Thomas (Leeward Islands), Chadwick Walton, Andre McCarthy, John Campbell, Rovman Powell, Paul Palmer Jr, Brandon King, Marquino Mindley; Trevon Griffith (Guyana), Derval Green, Dave Bernard Jr, Jason Dawes, Nicholson Gordon

LEEWARD ISLANDS HURRICANES: Quinton Boatswain, Nkrumah Bonner (Jamaica), Kacey Carty, Rahkeem Cornwall, Jahmar Hamilton,Montcin Hodge, Alzarri Joseph, Jeremiahn Louis, Kieran Powell, Hayden Walsh Jr; Elwin Berridge, Nicholas Pooran (Trinidad & Tobago), Jermaine Otto, Jacques Taylor, Gavin Tonge

TRINIDAD & TOBAGO RED FORCE: Yannic Cariah, Kyle Hope (Barbados), Jon-Russ Jagessar, Stephen Katwaroo, Imran Khan, EvinLewis, Jason Mohammed, Yannick Ottley, Marlon Richards, Jeremy Solozano; Bryan Charles, Sheldon Cottrell (Jamaica), Rayad Emrit,Kharry Pierre, Roshon Primus

WINDWARD ISLANDS VOLCANOES: Sunil Ambris, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Mervin Matthew, Kyle Mayers (Barbados), KenroyPeters, Liam Sebastien, Shane Shillingford, Devon Smith, Tyrone Theophile; Narsingh Deonarine (Guyana), Tarryck Gabriel, Delorn Johnson, Sherman Lewis, Jerlani Robinson


The Player Draft has been organised with the goal of achieving an equitable distribution of the available player talent in the Regional 4-Day and NAGICO Super50 tournaments.

Each Franchise will contract a minimum of 15 players, as follows:

● 10 players pre-selected from the Home Territory;

● 5 players drafted from the Player Pool with a minimum of 2 from outside the Home Territory; and

● Each franchise can have 1 international player (i.e. non-eligible West Indian player) at its own cost

The six franchises shall participate in the Player Draft through the Chairman of Selectors or Head Coach.

The Player Draft shall be conducted over 5 rounds. Each franchise must pick a player in each round and will have 2 minutes to select the player. Where a selection is not made within the stipulated time, the offending franchise will miss their turn and must wait until all other franchises have made their selection in that round before making its selection.

The selection order for the Player Draft is linked to the final league position and performance of the franchise in the 2015-16 WICB Professional Cricket League Regional 4-Day Tournament. The sequence below shall be repeated each round.

League Place


Franchise Draft Order
6th Hurricanes 1st
5th Volcanoes 2nd
4th Red Force 3rd
3rd Scorpions 4th
2nd Pride 5th
1st Jaguars 6th


Other News

No Comment.

Add Your Comments: