Guyana Cricket Board (GCB) has confirmed the names of the teams to play in the exhibition matches ahead of the Guyana and Trinidad and Tobago T20 games on August 30 and 31 at the Guyana National Stadium.

Secretary of the GCB, Anand Sanasie told Guyana Times Sport on Tuesday that Universal DVD Berbice Titans, Demerara Cricket Club XI, Suriname Select XI and Marvex West Demerara will play the exhibition matches.

According to Sanasie, Universal DVD Berbice Titans will play the Demerara Cricket Club XI on Friday while the Suriname Select XI will oppose West Marvex Demerara on Saturday, from 14:00h both days. The feature matches begin at 19:00h. The games are organised as part of preparation for the Trinidad and Tobago team ahead of their participation in the T20 Champions League in India from September 17 to October 6…

Guyana team reads: Ramnaresh Sarwan (captain), Trevon Griffith, Robin Bacchus, Leon Johnson, Narsingh Deonarine, Christopher Barnwell, Steven Jacobs, Anthony Bramble, Veerasammy Permaul, Devendra Bishoo, Rajiv Ivan, Paul Wintz, Keon Joseph, and Zaheer Mohamed.

The coach is Esau Crandon while the assistant coach is Orin Bailey. The manager is Alvin Johnson.


Related News

No Comment.

Add Your Comments: