Nicholas Pooran among 10 players contracted by TTCB (cricketcountry.com Photo)

Teenaged wicketkeeper batsman Nicholas Pooran is among the list of 10 players already contracted by the Trinidad and Tobago Cricket board, but there was no room for Akeal Hosein.

However, Hosein is among the 15 players the TTCB have submitted for Friday’s West Indies Cricket Board draft to be held in Barbados…

On Friday, the six regional franchises will have 90 players to choose from, since each territorial board had been instructed to select 15 players instead of five as originally mandated, for the process. Chairman of the national selection panel, Alec Burns and coach Gus Logie will represent the Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board (TTCB) at the draft.

Chief Executive Officer of the Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board Suruj Ragoonath has welcomed the increase. “I think it is a good thing, for this means that more players will get the opportunity to get a contract. The pool initially would have been 30 but now it is 90,” he said…

List of contracted 10: Adrian Barath, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohammed, Lendl Simmons, Steven Katwaroo, Nicholas Pooran, Imran Khan, Shannon Gabriel, Marlon Richards, Rayad Emrit.

15 for draft: Akeal Hosein, Brian Charles, Yannic Ottley, Jeremy Solozano, Daniel St. Clair, Derone Davis, Ricky Jaipaul, Kjorn Ottley, Jahron Alfred, Yannic Cariah, Kerwyn Sirju, Justin Guillen, Ranga Latchana, Vikash Mohan, Mark Deyal.


Related News

No Comment.

Add Your Comments: